

# Board of Directors meeting minutes

Wednesday, May 3, 2023, from 1 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (ET) Virtual via a Zoom conference call

### **President remarks**

AIA Canada President, Jean-François (JF) Champagne, CAE, thanked and welcomed everyone to AIA Canada's 81<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM).

## Call to order

Quorum was met with at least 30 voting members.

### Chair of AIA Canada

Jason Yurchak called the meeting to order.

### Approval of agenda

Moved by: Brad Morris Seconded by: Tony Canade **Carried** 

## Approval of minutes of AGM on May 11, 2022

Moved by: Mauro Cifelli Seconded by: Murray Voth **Carried** 

## **Report on AIA Canada activities and Board actions**

Presentation by AIA Canada President, JF Champagne, CAE.

#### Financial report

Shannon Spano, Vice Chair of the Board presented the 2022 Audited Financial Statements on behalf of Ryan Bruno, Audit and Finance committee member and director on the AIA Canada Board.

## Approval of 2022 audited financial statements

Moved by: Shannon Spano Seconded by: Tony Canade **Carried** 

## Appointment of auditors for 2023

At the recommendation of the AIA Canada Board of Directors, Shannon Spano tabled a motion for BDO to remain the Auditors for 2023. Moved by: Shannon Spano Seconded by: Richard Dansereau **Carried** 



## Nominating Committee report

Bob Jaworski presented the Nomination Committee report. The Nomination Committee recommended the following for election to the AIA Canada Board of Directors:

- Jasna Smiljcic, Senior Director and Country Leader, Gates
- Micheline Davies, Senior Vice President of Automotive, Canadian Tire
- Michael O'Callaghan, COO and Vice President, Operations, Craftsman Collision
- Jason G. Herle, Chief Executive Officer, Fountain Tire

In addition, the Nominating Committee recommended to the AIA Board of Directors to re-elect Ryan Bruno, President & Chief Executive Officer, CSN Collision Centres.

## Election of directors

Bob Jaworski tabled a motion to appoint directors as reported in the Nomination Committee report to serve until Spring 2026.

Moved by: Bob Jaworski Seconded by: Brad Morris **Carried** 

## Introduction of new executive

JF Champagne presented the new Executive Committee of AIA Canada for 2023 – 2024.

- Immediate Past Chair: Jason Yurchak from Worldpac Canada Inc.
- Second Vice Chair: Tony Kuczynski from Mister Transmission
- Vice Chair: Ryan Bruno from CSN Collision Centres
- New Chair: Shannon Spano from Wakefield Canada Inc.

## Outgoing AIA Canada Chair address

Jason Yurchak addressed the membership as the outgoing Chair of the AIA Canada Board of Directors.

#### Adjournment

Adjournment of the AIA Canada 81<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting.

Moved by: Shannon Spano Seconded by: Ryan Bruno **Carried**