

To: All AIA Canada members

# Subject: AIA Canada Board of Directors elections at the virtual Annual General Meeting— May 3, 2023

At the 2023 Annual General Meeting (AGM), being held on May 3, 2023, the Nominating Committee of AIA Canada will be proposing to the membership for election four (4) new Directors, in accordance with AIA Canada by-laws.

	Name	Board position	Term expiry	Member company	Position
1	Jasna Smiljcic	Director at large	2026	Gates	Senior Director and Country Leader
2	Jason G. Herle	Director at large	2026	Fountain Tire	Chief Executive Officer
3	Michael O'Callaghan	Director at large	2026	Craftsman Collision	Chief Operating Officer and Vice President, Operations
4	Micheline Davies	Director at large	2026	Canadian Tire	Senior Vice President of Automotive



### Nominee biographies

### Jasna Smiljcic | Senior Director and Country Leader | Gates

Jasna Smiljcic has over 20 years' experience in the auto care industry. In 2019, she joined Gates as the industrial replacement sales director, Canada. Since then, Jasna was promoted to Canadian country sales director and more recently to senior director and country leader.

Jasna has a teaching degree from the University of Banja Luka, Bosnia, a Canadian credit degree from Dun & Bradstreet, and a degree in business analysis from Humber College, in Toronto, Ontario.



# Jason G. Herle | Chief Executive Officer | Fountain Tire

Jason Herle joined Fountain Tire in 1994, becoming operations manager in the Alberta region in 1996, before moving to British Columbia in 2001 as director of operations. Jason was appointed director, real estate and expansion in 2007.

Jason was appointed general manager in 2012 and vice president, wholesale and expansion in 2015. In 2019, he was promoted to senior vice president, marketing, information systems and supply chain. Jason became Fountain Tire's first chief operating officer in 2021 before being promoted to chief executive officer in 2022.



Jason is a board member of Fountain Tire Ltd. and GlassMasters Autoglass. He is the past chair of the Finance Committee for the Western Canadian Tire Dealers Association and has participated in several industry focused advisory councils. Jason is a Chartered Professional Accountant and earned a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Alberta in 1991.



# Michael O'Callaghan | Chief Operating Officer and Vice President, Operations | Craftsman Collision

Michael O'Callaghan is the chief operating officer and vice president, operations for Craftsman Collision, where he oversees operations and human resources. He has experience driving strategic development and direction, growth and profitability. Michael is passionate about training and people development and has strong core values around diversity and inclusion. Over the course of 35 years in the automotive industry, Michael has held positions as a collision technician, and as estimator and adjustor with the Insurance Corporation of British Columbia (ICBC). He has been with the Craftsman Group for over 25 years.



A strong advocate of the auto care sector, Michael regularly sits on committees representing the industry. He serves as chair of the Vancouver Community College Auto Collision and Refinish Program Advisory Committee.

# Micheline Davies | Senior Vice President of Automotive | Canadian Tire

A career retailer, Micheline leads Canadian Tire's over \$4 billion cornerstone Automotive portfolio, which includes the Canadian Tire Retail automotive general merchandise and auto service businesses, the Petroleum banner and the PartSource banner. Prior to her appointment as senior vice president of Automotive, Micheline led Canadian Tire's Seasonal business and its Store Design and Merchandising portfolio.

A 2020 winner of WXN's Canada's Top 100 Most Powerful Women, Micheline has a keen interest in developing individuals and teams. She spearheaded the foundation of the Canadian Tire



Women's Leadership Network and is also a member of the strategic board of Forward Together, where she strives to amplify her scope and support women across best-in-class Canadian businesses.



Subject: Recommendations to the AIA Canada Board of Directors for appointment

- 1. The Nominating Committee of AIA Canada will be recommending to the Board of Directors the following slate of nominees for Officers of the 2023-2024 Board, in accordance with AIA Canada by-laws.
  - Shannon Spano, Chair
  - Ryan Bruno, Vice Chair
  - Tony Kuczynski, Second Vice Chair
  - Jason Yurchak, Immediate Past Chair

Name	Board role	Mandate	Member	Title
Shannon Spano	Chair (proposed)	2023-2024	Wakefield Canada Inc.	Vice President Sales
Ryan Bruno	First Vice Chair (proposed)	2023-2024	CSN Collision Centres	President & CEO
Tony Kuczynski	Second Vice Chair (proposed)	2023-2024	Mister Transmission	President & CEO
Jason Yurchak	Past Chair (proposed)	2023-2024	Worldpac	Senior Vice President
James Channer	Director at Large	2022-2025	In Motion Brands	Co-Founder & Chief Operating Officer
Pamela Lee	Director at Large	2022-2025	Mr. Lube	Chief Operating Officer and CEO
Joey Miceli	Director at Large	2022-2025	Group Del Vasto	Chief Operating Officer

### Proposed 2023-2024 AIA Canada Board of Directors



Craig Jalbert	Director at Large	2021-2024	3M Canada Company (Automotive Aftermarket Division)	Business Manager
Derek Suen	Director at Large	2021-2024	Dorman Products Inc.	Manager – R&D/New Product Development

# Proposed for election by the membership for 3-year term

Name	Board role	Mandate	Member	Title
Jasna Smiljcic	Director at large	2023-2026	Gates	Senior Director and Country Leader
Jason G. Herle	Director at large	2023-2026	Fountain Tire	Chief Executive Officer
Michael O'Callaghan	Director at large	2023-2026	Craftsman Collision	Chief Operating Officer and Vice President, Operations
Micheline Davies	Director at large	2023-2026	Canadian Tire	Senior Vice President of Automotive